Home > Inspirations > My formal goodbye to 2009 – Early

My formal goodbye to 2009 – Early

I am ready to start a new beginning.  Usually I don’t get this feeling at this point of the year.  It usually comes closer to January.  But I’m ready now.

I hope I don’t sound like a sourpuss but I’d like to skip the Thanksgiving & Christmas holiday and get right to the new year.  Starting with a good bottle preferably.

The end of 2009 is not the same as previous years.

I am ready to make a new world for myself.   Lord knows I have been on my knees more this year but probalby not as much as I should have been.  I’m not sure where the good Lord is taking me in my life right now but I’m okay with that as I have faith.   I’m really working on enjoying the moment & trusting Him.

2009 was a year of heartbreak, developing a tougher skin and more self acceptance.  This may sound like a bad thing but I don’t see it like that.  However, it has been one of the hardest years I’ve had to live.   I’m not going to pretend with you.

It has not been all bad, there have been some good times and some not so good times.  But I’m in the space now where I am more focused about where I am going and that is exciting.  I’m tired of the bull crap and I’m anxious about 2010, but I’m not willing to let those worries control me or the outcomes.

2009 has been pretty incredible.  I have met people who challenged me and in some cases feel as though my soul has been restored.  I have begun to find my own style of life.  I learned I am more resilient than I thought.  I learned pictures make connections.  My passion to be relevant became stronger and I’m even more determined not to compromise my own ideas.  I learned I have a long way to go to be able to express myself more lovingly & be less judgmental.  I feel more creative than I ever have which has made me feel like anything can happen, similar to when I was 20 years old and had the world by the tail, but tempered with the wisdom of age.  I know I have a story to tell and although it may not be a best seller I still have to tell it.  I KNOW I have had big things just on the edge of the horizon for a long long time and now I must believe and trust they can come to fruition.  I believe with all my heart that those big things are getting closer. I am on the right path.  I feel it in my heart of hearts now more than I ever have in my life that the world is mine for the taking.

  1. November 19, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    Nannette — You are just awesome! I think this is one of the best posts I have read in a long time. Im proud of you for admitting you are human…and for being brave enough to face the things that are coming your way with such a bold spirit.

    I am grateful I got to meet you in person…and I am proud to call you my friend!

  2. November 19, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    You go girl ~ you are well on your way.

    2009 has been a great year for me (not my checkbook!!) because I got to know you, and I’m with you on forgetting the Holidays! Bah humbug.

    Thanks so much for your wisdom and friendship (and for not holding Studio Plus against me!). OMG.

    Love you a bunch.

  3. Pamela
    November 19, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    Nannette, you do have a best seller inside. And many friends just waiting to watch and listen as the chapters unfold. It’s been a year of transformation for you – and you’ve grabbed the opportunity. I too am so proud of you.

    Thanks for sharing yourself with so many. And for your friendship….

  4. Liz Loadholt
    November 19, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    Nannette,
    Excellent post — it leaves wondering about all the bad stuff and the good stuff that happened to you.

    Sounds like you may write a book — good for you.

    Mama Liz

  5. November 19, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    I so love you sister!

    As we discussed last night, life is full of challenges, heartbreaks, and financial setbacks, for MANY of us right now. That does not mean that we are doing anything wrong or aren’t optimistic. Your post here is indicative of still looking to the future with hope, which is all we can do thru these types of circumstances. Some of us are just more honest and open about it than others….

    I admire your courage and perseverance, and absolutely love your friendship. The absolute best ROI I have and will EVER get from social media, are relationships like mine and yours, and just knowing that somebody on the other side of that internet, cares. I am blessed for knowing you, and hope you know that I will always be here for you too.

    Bring it on 2010… we’re ready for ya!

  6. November 19, 2009 at 3:04 pm

    Nannette,
    Like Susie stated 2009 has been a great year for me…just not my check book. However it was better than 2008, for my check book that is!
    I can’t wait to read your story, you have an awesome way with words and I know the world is ours for the taking!
    Let’s go take it!

  7. November 20, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    Connecting with you this year was and is one of the bright spots of 2009. Anything you ever need, I’m here for you!

  8. November 23, 2009 at 11:53 pm

    Nannette,
    You really did do some soul searching here. Very healthy, and clears out some of the residue of the bad moments to look towards the future. Whatever it is you do, I am behind you 100% as I consider you my friend. And friends want what is best for each other.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

