Home > Deployment 2009 > Just heard the word….

Just heard the word….

Stopped by the marine center today in Lynchburg Va to find out when Charlie Company would be returning to the states.  I had gotten a few emails from the first Sargent who made it clear that this information would not be emailed or communicated by telephone. So I went down there personally.rawk

This is when I found out that it seems that Charlie Company has already left Iraq and headed back to the states.  Where exactly they are I am not sure.  Even if I knew I couldn’t tell you.  We are not suppose anything on line or anything.

I made it out of the building and back to the car after hearing this news before I started crying.  Tears of joy of course.  It is almost hard to believe that he will soon be home.  He’ll stay in California for a week or so for debriefing then return to Virginia for good.

Sometime next week I’ll be posting about the reunion …. stay tuned…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

