Home > Uncategorized > Soon Is Not Soon Enough

Soon Is Not Soon Enough

I’m impatient. Recently I found out that Youngest is coming home earlier than expected. I feel like I’ve lost 10 pounds. (I wish I really did lose ten pounds.) matthewarronturner
In my mind everything for the past year has revolved around “When Youngest gets back… I’ll be able to… ” “When he gets back I will…” It is like the world just stopped and only the absolutely necessary things got done or even mattered. I didn’t want to do anything extra until he was home. Almost as if I was paralyzed. Guess it is kinda like depression except more functional. ( At least a little bit more functional)

He already has tons of plans on what he is going to do.  Like go back to school, party some, travel a little, party some more.  He will make a great life for himself no doubt.

I will feel more complete when he finally reaches American soil.  Then I will know he is okay.  That will be soon, but as far as I am concerned not soon enough!

  1. September 12, 2009 at 11:01 am

    I know that paralyzing effect myself now.
    I hope I get a chance to meet your wonderful family in a few weeks! Looking forward to it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

