Home > Deployment 2009, Family > Tim McGraw Reminds Us In Song

Tim McGraw Reminds Us In Song

It should be obvious, after reading these posts, that I am a huge Patriot and believer in the United States of America and the freedoms we enjoy here.

Couldn’t watch the following video without tears welling up in my eyes.  I have only been to one funeral of a hero that served our country.  I didn’t know the man personally but I went out of respect and to support his family.   He was a hometown boy.  I pray that I will never be in the position that his family is in.

My youngest will return from active duty this fall and God willing he won’t return to war. 

Please this weekend take some time to pray for those that did not return, those that are there now and those that will not return.

 

  1. Matt Turner
    May 24, 2009 at 5:24 pm

    love you mama

  2. May 24, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    I too pray your son comes back safely, again, and never has to go back. This Video was powerful, and yep the tears welled up.

  3. May 24, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    I, too, will pray for his safe return. And I thank you and your family for his service.

    And I sincerely thank every miitary person – past, present, and future – who has and will serve in the name of our country and every one of us.

    My father served 23 years in the Air Force, my grandfather served in the Army, and my mom’s brother served in the Air Force – all military have a very special place in my heart forever.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

