Home > Family, Twins > Are They Moving or Am I Kicking Them Out?

Are They Moving or Am I Kicking Them Out?

I hated having the conversation.  I was happy having all my boys in the same house with me.  It is  huge house there was space for all of us.  They had their privacy upstairs with their own “sitting room” and bathroom.  It would have been great if they weren’t nearly 24 years old.

It was time for them to move.  The twins that is.  They packed up, put their stuff in our truck and we helped them last month.

Moving out

Moving out

It is a bitter sweet moment for me.  I hated to see them move but a small part of me is happy because they are fully capable of attending the their own life, and more importantly their own laundry.

It was a pretty smooth move.  The new landlords had some confusion with the key for the new apartment but after a slight delay (about a hour) we had an empty house.

Then the work began.  Mike & I painted and cleaned.  Fixed the broken banister and repaired the holes in the walls.

New look for the sitting area

New look for the sitting area

Formerly the "green" room

Formerly the "green" room

Twin #2's room

Twin #2's room

Even bought a new bed

Even bought a new bed

Probably the cleanest it has been in a while

Probably the cleanest it has been in a while

They even took the cat, Ace.  I’m told Ace loves his new house.  When the twins came over for Mother’s Day recently they told me again they love their new apartment and don’t want to move back in with mom.

I think this is good.

Related Post:  Best Mother’s Day Ever

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

