Home > Deployment 2009 > Things Change As Time Passes

Things Change As Time Passes

Reading back on previous posts I can hear all the anger and my own difficulty to accept my son’s decision to volunteer to serve our country for the 2nd time.   Marines Making A Difference

Recently he called me and told me something that made me feel a lot better.  He told me that things were a lot different now than they were last time he was there.  He said the people in Iraq where he was at love the Americans.

That did make me smile.

At least maybe all this pain is not in vain.

Perspectives change over time.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

