Home > Michael > Another Happy Birthday

Another Happy Birthday

Knight in shining armor
Image by Daleberts via Flickr

Today is my amazing husbands birthday.  I didn’t buy him anything.  We are not really into gifts.  We don’t really need anything and we really don’t have any place to put anything anyway.

However, our gift is to appreciate each other.  The man is truly a gift to me.  He may not know how much so, in this lifetime but I know.  Without him I am certain I would not have survived.  He took care of me when I was too sick to take care of myself shortly after we met.  Not only that he stepped in and took care of my sons as well. I am quite certain he had no idea what he was getting himself into when he asked me out the first time, nearly ten years ago.  Maybe if he did he would have changed his mind.  I don’t know.

Tomorrow the twins will come over we’ll eat a nice dinner.  I’ll bake Husband something.  That will be his treat, as he is not suppose to eat sugar.  He has diabetes, but one small slice on his birthday is okay.

I can’t tell you how bad it sucks that the Youngest won’t be with us today or tomorrow when we celebrate.  I miss him so much.  There are big holes during these times.

Happy Birthday Baby!  I love you! You are my knight in shining armor.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
  1. No comments yet.
  1. April 25, 2009 at 12:47 pm

Leave a Reply

