Home > Recipes > Happy Gingerbread Men

Happy Gingerbread Men

Seems I get the urge to do baking and trying new things this time of year.  Had the urge for something sweet and thought my family would like a healthy treat.  Found this recipe for oatmeal gingerbread cookies.  I am not a fan of oatmeal cookies or gingerbread but I thought it would be fun to decorate them.

Making Oatmeal Gingerbread Cookies

Making Oatmeal Gingerbread Cookies

You can see the oatmeal in the dough and it was a little dry.  I was concerned about that but they seemed to cut well.

Gingerbread Oatmeal Cookies

Into The Oven They Go

Into the oven they went.  They looked naked to me.  I added a raisin belly button.

Decorated Gingerbread Oatmeal Cookies

They are all smiling

Once I took them out of the oven they were happy.  Not sure if I would say they were the best cookie I ever ate.  Tasted like a little gingerbread and oatmeal mixed together.  Guess that is because that is what it was.  However, gingerbread and oatmeal do go together well kinda like peanut butter and chocoate.  I love the little guy in the middle.  Do you see the small one.  There was not quite enough dough left over so I created him out of what was left.

  1. December 1, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    they look great!
    check out my food blog and tell me what you think:
    http://thegodscake.wordpress.com

    Michael

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

